Westchester County

Board of Elections

Westchester County Board of Elections

The Westchester County Board of Elections is dedicated to ensuring that all eligible residents have the opportunity to register and vote in our county.

We are committed to keeping you aware of changes to the election law and how those changes affect voting in Westchester. Our office is here to assist you in any way we can.

2014 General Election Results
View the unofficial results for the Nov. 4, 2014 General Election.

Notice: 2014 Extended Office Hours for Absentee Applications and Ballots
From Oct. 20 - 27, the Board of Elections office will extend its hours for residents to obtain absentee applications and ballots.

Reminder: Nov. 4, 2014 General Election Voter Deadlines

  • Oct. 10: Last day to register to vote in person and by mail
  • Oct. 15: Last day to receive change of address within Westchester County
  • Oct. 28: Last day to postmark the application for an absentee or military/federal ballot (if already a registered voter)
  • Nov. 3: Last day to apply in person and mail an absentee or military/federal ballot
  • Nov. 4: Last day to deliver absentee ballot in person

2014 General Election Candidate List
View a complete candidate list and propositions for the Nov. 4. 2014 General Election.

View the Polling Place Master List.

Learn how to vote by absentee ballot.

Poll workers are always needed
The Board of Elections is always looking for individuals who'd like to sign up to serve as poll workers. If you or anyone you know is interested, complete the Poll Worker Application form and return it to the BOE for consideration.  If you cannot complete the fillable form on your computer, then print, complete and mail it to the address on the form.  You may also fax the completed form to (914) 995-4603.

All poll workers are required to take a training class.

For further information, you may contact the Board of Elections in a variety of ways.

Our office and mailing address is:
Westchester County Board of Elections
25 Quarropas Street
White Plains, NY 10601

You may visit the office during business hours Monday - Friday, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.


You may also contact us by phone:

Absentee Ballots (914) 995-5285
Registrations (914) 995-5713
Financial Disclosures (914) 995-5292
Maps/Enrollment Lists (914) 995-5712
Other Information (914) 995-5700

Reginald A. LaFayette, Democratic Commissioner
Douglas A. Colety, Republican Commissioner

Jeannie L. Palazola, Democratic Deputy Commissioner
Nancy E. Meehan, Republican Deputy Commissioner

For additional information visit the New York State Board of Elections.